Save $50 off labor for any Water Heater installation or $10 Off Mainline Service

Rooter-Rite, Inc

Welcome to Rooter-Rite, Inc
NV Lic # 73008 C-1D, C-1H

Testimonials - See what our customers are saying about us

Leaks, Faucets, Drains, Plumbing repairs, Garbage disposal, clogged drain, clog, clogs, stoppage

PAMELA G.

08/2017  I have needed their services more than once since moving into this older home a year ago and each time they have been prompt, efficient, friendly and honest.   Last night my garbage disposal broke so I called and left a message to please call me in the morning.  I received an evening text stating they could make it out this morning.  Rodrigo showed up right on time and did a superb job fixing the problem, so happy!   Yes, I would highly recommend them for all your plumbing needs!! 


LAUREN B.

 06/2017 Very happy with Rooter Rite! Had a clogged bathroom and someone came out quickly and pricing was fair. Friendly technician too!  


DEBBIE

08/2017 Excellent Service. Quickly responded to our call and easily fixed the problem. He even cleaned up. Very pleasant experience. Thank you!

ALLISON

06/22/2008  We had an issue with a line that kept backing up on one of our properties. We had had another company out there several times to clear the line, but within a week it was backed up again (We even had a preventative maintenance program set up with that company). Finally got fed up with them and looked around for another   company. We called Rooter Rite and I couldn't believe the difference in customer service. Fast response, great communication with our office AND the tenant. The line is now open and clear. No more calls from an upset tenant! I would recommend this company to anyone who manages properties. They are definitely going on MY 
vendor list!!! 

M.S.   

07/22/2009 taking a moment to comment on the plumber (Rooter Rite) who came out for service call at my home. Rooter Rite/George contacted us quickly after placing a service request online at their website. 
He arrived when he said he would and quickly fixed the issues we had while explaining what was wrong and how potentially we could avoid/repair ourselves if needed. We have worked with Rooter Rite on a past call several months ago and also had a similar positive experience. An additional factor, which is important for us, is that they are friendly and personable as well as professional. 


JOHN C.

12/08/2009   “They are very efficient with their work. Took them about 2 hours to diagnose the problem, fix two toilets, and a sink. Highly recommended!!” 


LEA

01/06/2010  Rooter Rite is the company to call! I had a water heater that kept leaking and after several different plumbing companies came out and kept replacing the same part (the pressure valve) without resolving the problem I was at my wits end. The last straw came when the most recent plumber said the water heater was shot and needed replacement at a cost of more than $500.00!

My friend suggested that I call ROOTER RITE and their plumber diagnosed my water heater. The water heater was working great (other than the leak) and he explained how a water heater works. He installed an expansion tank (which I found out later was required by Washoe County as building code! - none of the other plumbers were apparently aware of that), was out of there in under an hour and in under $150.00.

If you need an affordable, quality plumber, call Rooter Rite 

 

reviewed a year ago (2012)

They were friendly fast and affordable. Will definally call again for any plumbing needs


 reviewed 2 years ago (2011)

Rooter Rite was send out the first time by my Warranty Company. I needed Plumbing service again recently, and didn't  hesitate to track down my Rooter Rite magnet! My experiences with this company have been very positive. Service is prompt, courteous, convenient and HONEST! They'll even give you advice over the phone is the issue is simple! I'd recommend to anyone looking for good plumbing help!


reviewed 2 years ago (2011)

Plumber came out to fix a leak, only needed a bolt tightened, I paid $70.00 which is reasonable for the visit and time.   He said if the leak came back I could call and the $70.00 would go towards the cost of the replacement parts and time. 


Very friendly and courteous. They were the only one out 6 plumbers I called that were willing to give a rough estimate.


reviewed 3 years ago (2010)

Just wanted to say thanks for your excellent service. You responded quickly to fix my plumbing problem, kept in touch to keep me updated (so rare!), left everything clean and, knowing my circumstances, tried to keep the costs down. I would be very happy to provide a reference for you if you need it.  Thanks again, KF - Reno, NV‎‎


reviewed 3 years ago (2010)

customer service was amazing found out that i could have killed myself numerous times trying to change the water heater out. anyhow to make a long story short he saved me about 450 bucks so who could really be angry with that.


 

Todd  By blanken 
10/21/2009  This guys website said $130.00 for a roof drain cleanout. What he doesn't tell you on his website is all the pile on extra charges like $25.00 difficulty charge and the $45.00 extra man charge,and since he had to go 20 feet in the air with the cable and 20 feet back down the vent thats 40' unused cable that I had to pay for?


11/01/2009   The satisfaction of our customers is very important to us! As a matter of fact, we were so concerned about this review that we pulled our job records, however we could not find any job that matches Mr. Blanken/Todd's description. Perhaps the review was meant for another company?

Our website does indeed state that a mainline run from a roof vent is $130.00.  It is!  That's it, that's all, $130.00. The difficult access charge is already included in the $130.00 price, under no circumstances would an additional difficult access charge be added for this service.

While at times, a second man may be necessary for safety or if a stoppage was  being particularly difficult, since it's inception Rooter Rite has yet to require a second man on any drain cleaning job.

As far as "unused" cable, there is no such thing. If an additional 40' of cable is required to be pulled from the machine in order to reach the only access point (such as a roof vent) to the mainline, then that amount of cable is being used.